TA Leadership Team

Steering Group

The Steering Group comprises of Headteachers from both Primary and Secondary schools, and the Teaching Alliance Director who together are responsible for delivering the leadership of the Billericay Teaching Alliance strategy.


  • Ahson Mohammed

    Chief Executive Officer for Compass Education Trust Ltd Headteacher at The Billericay School

    Executive Headteacher for The Bromfords School & Sixth Form College

    Having previously been at The Billericay School as Deputy Headteacher between 2002 and 2008, I was then seconded to Ofsted before taking up a headship in Sandwell. This was a

    Read more
  • Elizabeth Benjeddi


    South Green Junior School, Billericay

    I started my primary teaching career in 2001, after having spent 10 years in secondary music teaching and was appointed substansive head of South Green Junior School in 2015. I

    Read more
  • Katherine Parker


    St Peter's Catholic Primary, Billericay

    I am the proud Headteacher of St Peter’s Catholic Primary School, Billericay. At St Peter’s we are committed to system leadership and have supported a number of schools in the

    Read more
  • Tony Ward (Chair)


    Billericay Teaching School Alliance

    As Director of Billericay Teaching Alliance, I feel immensely privileged that through working with schools across all phases of education, and with an increasingly wide number of other organisations across

    Read more

TA Administrator

  • Mel Jones


    Billericay Teaching Alliance

    I was proud to be appointed to my role at Billericay TA (formerly Billericay TSA) in 2014. Prior to this, I worked for a family business while my children were

    Read more